Philip M. Turner Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is chosen annually by the directors of the Leather Alliance to honor individuals who have consistently and unselfishly given of their time and energy for the betterment of the SF Bay Area Leather/Fetish/Motorcycle communities over a multiyear period.  It was created to honor Philip M Turner, a longtime community volunteer & mentor, and owner of Daddy’s bar.

2017 Dahn Van Laarz

2016 Demetri Sparks

2015 Gayle Rubin

2014 Ray Tilton

2013 Iain Turner (In Memoriam) & Ms. Margaret (In Memoriam)

2012 Jim Sullivan

2011 Race Bannon

2010 Sandy “Mama” Reinhardt

2009 Mistress Nyna Kaiser

2008 Bill Hollabaugh

2007 Jim Yarbrough

2006 Al Aden

2005 Gary Kenyon

2004 Karl Schuck

2003 Alan Selby

2002 Warren Cave, Bobby Wong

2001 Tom Galante, Marcus Hernandez

2000 Cam Solari

1999 no award

1998 Jerry Roberts

1997 James I Conner

1996 Frank Naccarato